» 有史以来最昂贵的瓦伦西亚吉他。

有史以来最昂贵的瓦伦西亚吉他。

一把瓦伦西亚原声吉他,由约翰尼·卡什和 The Highwaymen 超级乐队的其他成员在音乐会上演奏并亲笔签名,最近在美国比佛利山庄的拍卖会上以惊人的 US$57,600 成交!

这把吉他是约翰尼在墨尔本以 AUD$199 (US$150) 购买的,1991 年 5 月 15 日在澳大利亚布里斯班的一场音乐会上由他自己、Waylon Jennings、Willie Nelson 和 Kris Kristofferson (The Highwaymen) 签名。

然后在澳大利亚小镇举行的慈善拍卖会上出售。斯坦索普 29 1991 年 5 月,AUD$1,200 (US$925)。

这把吉他在昆士兰温顿的一家小型内陆酒店展示了多年,1998 年,澳大利亚乡村音乐传奇人物 Slim Dusty 的签名被添加到其中。

2007 年,这把吉他被送到伦敦的佳士得拍卖行,以 9,600 英镑(US$13,275)的价格售出。据称,它是由一位拉斯维加斯的吉他收藏家购买的,并在佳士得拍卖后在内华达州拉斯维加斯的吉他博物馆展出了数年。

6 月 19 日2020 年,这把吉他再次在加利福尼亚州比佛利山庄的 Julien's Auctions 拍卖,最终以 US$57,600 的惊人出价成交。

在为期两天的 Music Icons 拍卖会上,Julien's 拍卖了 800 多件拍品,其中一些值得注意的物品包括 Kurt Cobain 的“MTV Unplugged”吉他,成交价为 US$6,010,000.00,Prince 的吉他成交价为 US$563,500.00,Rollings 吉他US$156,250.00,US$298,000.00 的埃尔维斯普雷斯利舞台佩戴腰带,以及 US$16,000 的披头士约翰列侬佩戴的领结。来自澳大利亚墨尔本的那把不起眼的瓦伦西亚吉他确实是一些非常受尊敬的公司之一。

佳士得拍卖书注:

Johnny Cash 一把 Valencia 原声吉他,在 Valencia 内部贴有标签....... 专为澳大利亚音乐用品制造......型号 J210AT,采用天然饰面,20 品指板,带圆点镶嵌、木针桥和黑色护板,琴身由 Johnny 用黑色毡笔签名卡什、克里斯·克里斯托佛森、威利·纳尔逊、韦伦·詹宁斯和斯利姆·达斯蒂;以及带有红色毛绒衬里的黑色硬壳轮廓表壳;附有约翰尼·卡什在舞台上与琼·卡特·卡什和他们的儿子约翰·朱尼尔·卡什在 1991 年 5 月 29 日在澳大利亚昆士兰州斯坦索普举行的一场慈善音乐会上弹奏这把吉他的四张彩色照片以及约翰尼·卡什与供应商持有的两张照片吉他;和一个航空公司行李标签 Ansett Australia,用一个不知名的手填写了 Johnny Cash 的姓名和地址

1991 年 5 月 29 日 Cash 家族在 Stanthorpe 演出后,这把吉他由卖家在慈善拍卖中购买。在此之前,The Highwaymen 已于 5 月 15 日在布里斯班举行的一场音乐会上签署了这把吉他。 Slim Dusty 签名是在 1998 年他在昆士兰州温顿的供应商汽车旅馆期间在该地区游览期间获得的。
吉他内部的标签表明这把吉他是专门为 Cash 的澳大利亚巡演而订购的,目的是将其捐赠给慈善拍卖。

对上述观点的脚注:

1984 年至 1998 年间生产的所有瓦伦西亚吉他(包括原声吉他)都标有“为澳大利亚音乐用品特制(或独家)制造”。从 1999 年 Valencia 开始在全球发行,因此音孔标签中删除了对 Australasian Music Supplies 的引用。

Australasian Music Supplies 的创始人兼总裁 Kevin Hague 评论说:“我们没有关于 Johnny Cash 或他的管理层联系我们向他提供这把吉他的记录,因此,它是从墨尔本的一家音乐商店购买的。 1980 年,我们决定 Valencia 将重新成为一个古典吉他品牌,我们最后一批 J210 原声吉他于 1990 年 10 月运抵澳大利亚,因此这把签名吉他将来自为我们制造的最后一批 Valencia 原声吉他。”

Home » THE MOST EXPENSIVE VALENCIA GUITAR EVER.

THE MOST EXPENSIVE VALENCIA GUITAR EVER.

A Valencia acoustic guitar, concert-played and autographed by Johnny Cash, and other members of The Highwaymen super group, recently sold at auction in Beverly Hills, USA, for an astounding US$57,600!

The guitar, which Johnny purchased in Melbourne for AUD$199 (US$150), was signed by himself, Waylon Jennings, Willie Nelson and Kris Kristofferson (The Highwaymen) at a concert in Brisbane, Australia on 15th May, 1991.

It was then sold at a charity auction held in Australian town; Stanthorpe on 29th May, 1991 for AUD$1,200 (US$925).

The guitar was displayed for a number of years in a small, outback hotel in Winton, Queensland where, in 1998, the signature of Australian country music legend, Slim Dusty, was added to it.

In 2007, the guitar was sent to Christie’s Auctions in London where it was sold for GBP £ 9,600 (US$13,275). It is purported to have been purchased by a Las Vegas based guitar collector and displayed in a guitar museum in Las Vegas, Nevada for a number of years after the Christie’s auction.

On June 19th, 2020, the guitar was again offered for auction at Julien’s Auctions in Beverly Hills, California where the hammer finally fell on an amazing bid of US$57,600.

Amongst the more than 800 lots offered by Julien’s on the two days of the Music Icons Auction, Some notable items sold include Kurt Cobain’s “MTV Unplugged” guitar that sold for US$6,010,000.00, Prince’s guitar for US$563,500.00, a Rolling Stones guitar for US$156,250.00, an Elvis Presley stage-worn belt for US$298,000.00, and a cravat worn by Beatle, John Lennon for US$16,000.  That humble Valencia guitar all the way from Melbourne, Australia was amongst some very esteemed company indeed.

Christie’s Auction Book Notes:

Johnny Cash A Valencia acoustic guitar, labelled inside Valencia….Made Expressly For Australian Music Supplies…Model J210AT, in natural finish, 20 fret fingerboard with dot inlays, wooden pin bridge and black pickguard, signed on the body in black felt pen by Johnny Cash, Kris Kristofferson, Willie Nelson, Waylon Jennings and Slim Dusty; and a black hardshell contour case with red plush lining; accompanied by four colour photographs of Johnny Cash on stage playing this guitar with June Carter Cash and their son, John Junior Cash, at a charity concert in Stanthorpe, Queensland, Australia, 29th May, 1991 and two photographs of Johnny Cash with the vendor holding the guitar; and an airline luggage label Ansett Australia, filled out in an unknown hand with Johnny Cash’s name and address

This guitar was purchased by the vendor at a charity auction following the performance by the Cash family in Stanthorpe, on 29th May, 1991. Prior to that, the guitar had been signed by The Highwaymen at a previous concert in Brisbane on 15th May. The Slim Dusty signature was acquired in 1998 when he stayed at the vendor’s motel in Winton, Queensland, during a tour of the region.
The label inside the guitar would indicate that this guitar was ordered specifically for Cash’s tour of Australia with the intention of then donating it to a charity auction.

Footnote to the above point:

All Valencia Guitars manufactured between 1984 and 1998 (including Acoustic Guitars) were all labelled “Made Expressly (or Exclusively) for Australasian Music Supplies”. From 1999 Valencia began worldwide distribution, so the reference to Australasian Music Supplies was removed from the soundhole label.

Founder and President of Australasian Music Supplies, Kevin Hague commented” we have no record of Johnny Cash or his management approaching us to supply him with this guitar and, as such, it was purchased from a Melbourne music shop as stated. In 1980 we decided that Valencia would return to being exclusively a Classical Guitar brand and our last shipment of J210 Acoustic Guitars arrived into Australia in October 1990, so this signed guitar would be from the last batch of Valencia Acoustic Guitars manufactured for us”.